Amber Alert

To the scared helpless stolen

Who answers

To the bound tortured sufferers

Who answers

 

They tell me that you are great

That I’m blessed you showed me your grace

I’m just thinking your grace was six years too late

 

They tell me that for everyone you’ve made a plan

Then why did you make his to throw me in his van

Don’t worry they tell me that we are not meant to understand

Don’t worry

Everyone speaks for you down here

 

For six hours your son suffered for the sins of man

For six years I suffered for your master plan

And everyday I wondered;

 

Do you cry like I

Free up in the sky

Do you bruise like I

With nothing to fight

Do you get scared like I

In your place full of light

Do you get lonely like I

Surrounded by angels and wine

Have you ever prayed for an end like I

With no concept of time

Should I stop asking why

Because you never reply

 

Why did you give me this life

I was five

What was my crime

 

To the scared helpless stolen

To the bound tortured sufferers

No answer

 

*Note: This poem is not about me but to be taken from the perspective of a victim

Leave a Reply

